We had a wonderful time with our family of 5 and 2 dogs. The house was the perfect size, close to the beach and only a short drive to the Main Street, Rsl and shopping centre. The pool was the highlight of the house as it was very hot inside. The only thing we could criticise is the odd cutlery. Says on the website that it sleeps 8 people but there wasn’t enough bowls/plates for us to all eat at once. We will definitely be back! Thank you :)
About This Property
Holiday Hideaway: 3-bedroom pet friendly holiday accommodation in Moffat Beach QLD. This property can accommodate up to 8 people with 3 rooms and 6 beds at your disposal. Why not enjoy a BBQ on the deck or have a splash in the pool. This property only accommodates outdoor pets. You will be able to enjoy the beach while your dog will enjoy the fully fenced yard. All this and more will make your holiday perfect and your pet will enjoy it too!
This lovely beach home is fully fenced and ideal for outdoor dog.
Very tidy holiday home with a private covered outdoor entertaining with barbecue overlooking pool to enjoy with family, friends and even your dog. This property offers three bedrooms, two bathrooms and plenty of space for the family to enjoy!
The main bedroom offers a queen bed, a double bed in the second room and two sets of bunks in the third! Beautiful big kitchen for preparing your family dinners however unfortunately no dishwasher.
Easy and safe walk to Moffat Beach via the pedestrian underpass at Tooway Lake Bridge which is just 300m from your doorstep. You will enjoy the relaxed beachy town Moffat Beach with a beautiful surf beach and a choice of cafes or restaurants to enjoy for a night out.
LINEN IS NOT PROVIDED. Information on linen hire service will be provided at time of booking.
As property is pet friendly and your pet is allowed outside only, we also ask you to please make sure you clean up after your animal or extra charges may apply, you help in this matter is greatly appreciated.
Property key facts
- Property type:Holiday Home
Bedroom 1: 1 Queen
Bedroom 2: 1 Double
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Bunk (2 beds, 2 people)
- Pets allowed inside
- Fully fenced
- Swimming pool
- Off street parking
- Outstanding view
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling fans
- Washing machine
- Clothes dryer
- Linen supplied
Things to do
- Caloundra Lighthouses
8/10 Canberra Terrace, Kings Beach QLD
Off-leash Beach / Park
- Dog Friendly Beach
37 Oceanic Dr, Warana
Restaurant / Takeaway / Cafe
- Three bar & Grill
1/6 Beerburrum Street, Dicky Beach QLD
- Dicky Beach Surf Club
1A Coochin Street, Dicky Beach QLD
- Bruno's Borgo Antico
725 Nicklin Way, Currimundi QLD
- Something Out Of The Blue
Watson Street, Currimundi QLD
Shopping / Groceries
- Aroona Centre
132 Beerburrum Street, Aroona QLD
- Currimundi Markets
Nicklin Way & Bellara Drive, Currimundi QLD
- Parklands Marketplace
238 Parklands Blvd, Meridan Plains QLD
3.0 / 5.0
Score Breakdown from 8 reviews
Average Rating For:
- Cleanliness 4.2
- Comfort 3.6
- Location 4.6
- Quality 3.0
- Value 4.0
8 Reviews - 3.0 Average
Dated house and deceiving photos Location is good but house needs some love and styling.
Property manager reply:
Hi Josh, Thank you for your review on the property. I am not sure what you mean about the photos but they are reflective of what is inside the property , it is an older style home with older style furnishings but it is clean and tidy and the photos reflect the furniture in the property.
A nice house and good location for walks and dining. Unfortunately, it rained for most of our holiday and this impeded on our dog as the outside areas were not large and with the wind and rain, did not keep her dry. The house was very, very hot, the first few days and the fans were of little use. One has to be aware of the steps through out the house. The pool was great.
Over all the property was good. Expect to bring your linen cupboard with you as none is provided at all, we all slept on mattress protectors and no bath towels or bath mats are provided so we had to use our beach towels as showers mats. No tea towels were provided either so we had to leave some wet clean dishes when we left and got charge $16.50 for it so make sure to put away all dishes dry or not. Wouldn't recommend staying here.
Hi Nyah, Thank you for your review. In regards to the linen it is advised in the advertising that linen is not provided and it would of been in all the correspondence that was provided to your before your arrival but you can always call us with any concerns you have and we will always try to help you in anyway. With the dishes it does clearly stated in the unit that all dishes must be cleaned properly and put away or extra charges may apply whether the cleaner charges or not is up to their discretion. We are glad you were happy with the property except for a few minor issues. Regards Accom Caloundra
Cute bungalow, close to Moffats It’s clean and comfortable, and certainly big enough for a family of 5. Great location, walking distance to the beach, shops and cafes. The noise from the main road can be a little loud if you’re in the master bedroom with the windows open. The kitchen is reasonably well equipped, but more attention could be given to ensuring adequate crockery and cutlery are there. It seemed like there was mostly soup spoons and tea spoons! There’s no dishwasher, so make sure you’re expecting to wash up. We had a lovely holiday there and would definitely return.
Lovely home for a family The house was well presented and in a great location. Just a quick stroll to the beach, corner store and doctors. It was great for our family of 6. The only things that were of an inconvenience was that there were no power points in the bathrooms or power points close to a mirror and that there was no dryer.
This was the perfect house for our family. We loved everything about our stay. The house was perfect for us and our fur baby. Close to everything and very peaceful at the same time.
Great location. Very Hot. We stayed for a week in January with our Border Collie. House was very handy to dog friendly moffat beach, which was the best part. Pool was fantastic, and had small grassed area next to pool for dog. House itself was VERY hot due to the type of building materials used and sun shining directly onto bedroom walls for the majority of the day. Fine is you spend most of the day out, otherwise quite uncomfortable. We rented a portable a/c which was a necessity to sleep.
If you have booked your stay at this property through Holidaypaws, we would be delighted to receive a review. Please enter the email adddress you used when booking....
Check availability and fetch a quoteAccommodates 8 guests and 2 pets.
Got a question?
Please fetch a quote before sending a question. It helps if we know your intended check in and check out and how many adults, children and pets you will be bringing along.
Book with confidence
holidaypaws.com.au is 100% Australian owned and run in Australia!
Deposit refund guarantee
For peace of mind in an uncertain online world, Holidaypaws Pty Ltd is happy to guarantee the refund of your deposit on a booking made on the www.holidaypaws.com.au website. See our refund policy for details.
We are fully integrated with the property manager's system for this property. We ensure the availability and tariffs are current when you request a quote for this property. This avoids any issues with double bookings or incorrect tariffs.
We use Australia Post SecurePay for our payment processing. The process is straight forward and secure. We do not store your card details!
We accept Visa, MasterCard and American Express.